Tidy Towns Celebrates 20th Anniversary

Twenty years ago, a group of individuals came together to design a community beautification program: Mike and Sylvia Manning, Gary Milley and Hubert Noseworthy developed this program after the National Communities in Bloom program, but named it after a similar program in Ireland. Over the years Tidy Towns built up recognition across the province and since finding a permanent home under the management of Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador it hasn’t looked back. It's a pleasure and an honour for us to welcome all the municipalities participating this year and in previous years and to mark this special anniversary.
  • Flower's Cove
  • Long Harbour-Mount Arlington Heights
  • Winterland
  • Heart's Content
  • Bauline
  • Garnish
  • Trout River
  • Appleton
  • Glenwood
  • Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove
  • Rocky Harbour
  • Centreville-Wareham-Trinity
  • St. Lawrence
  • Flatrock
  • Victoria
  • Trinity Bay North
  • Wabana
  • Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove
  • Glovertown
  • Springdale
  • Harbour Grace
  • Bonavista
  • Carbonear
  • Gander
  • Paradise
If you have any questions please contact Gail Woodfine at 753-6820 or email

Follow us on Facebook: Tidy Towns NL 
Follow us on Twitter: @TidyTownsNL